Funky pumps!

As I was sorting through Brontie’s vast sock and shoe collection, an idea came to me……to jazz up a pair of babies pumps, pull socks over them! Ok so it’s not going to change the world, but I was pretty chuffed with my idea. It’s a great way to make one pair of shoes go with 100’s of different outfits, socks cost far less than shoes and it helps stop the shoes falling off (something that terrifies me as I’m obsessed with shoes)
I used a pair of converse style pumps but it would work with any boot or pump style shoe.
As you can see by the pictures some work better than others but that’s half the fun, you can experiment with lots of different looks, so keep an eye out for some funky socks for your little one, it may just be the making of an outfit! X

20121104-100731.jpg

20121104-100824.jpg

Leave a Reply

