….more ideas!!

I used the same process as described in my last post to create this decorative plaque for my baby daughters nursery.
I added the two hearts, which I also bought off eBay, for a mobile effect and to look sweet in the nursery! Most sellers will drill the holes and add more if you request, but it’s simple if you have a normal drill with different end attachments (it also helps having a boyfriend who’s excellent at DIY)!
These are great fun to do on maternity leave whilst waiting for your little one to arrive to busy yourself, or make beautiful gifts if you didn’t want to personalise in the same way as the previous plaques or wanted a gift more for the baby.
I really enjoyed making this for my daughter and it looks beautiful in her room. As she grows up I’m going to keep it to show her when she’s older. Xx

20121218-193634.jpg

Leave a Reply

